TSCD489 webThe Kings of Calicutt join Eliza Carthy in a buoyant selection of songs and tunes.
“The ideas are incessant, the technique superb and the energy irresistible.”fRoots

1  Trip:Trip to Fowley / Cuckold Came Out of the Amery / Indian Queen
2  Whirly: Whirly Whorl
3  Bonaparte’s: Bonaparte’s Retreat
4  Tractor: Little Bear / Wobbly Cat / Upton Stick Dance
5  Mother: Mother, Go Make My Bed / Flower of Swiss Cottage
6  Mr Walker: Good Morning, Mr Walker
7  Sea: Holm Band Tune / Dave Roberts’ Tune / Jemima’s Jig
8  Sheffield: Sheffield Park / Polly Bishop’s Slip Jig / Roger De Coverley
9  Fisher: Fisher Boy
10  Storyteller: If You Will Not Have Me, You May Let Me Go / The Pullet / The Storyteller
calicutt 1997 web
Eliza Carthy
fiddle, viola, mandolin, singing, the other wah
The Kings are:
Andi Wells drums
Barnaby Stradling bass
Saul Rose melodeon, singing
Maclaine Colston hammered dulcimer, singing, snare, wah

Available now from:

Download PDF booklet