Home is the follow-up to John Tams’ award-winning Unity and reasserts the claim that there is no greater writer of English songs on the current folk scene. John Tams’ writing and performance grows with each new project and he and the band assembled for the previous album are now a fully integrated unit producing a new contender for “album of the year”.

“Understated drama…… sensitive arrangements – quality stuff” fROOTS
1  You Don’t Know Me Any More
2  Another Grey & Grim Old Grimy Day
3  Yonder (Down The Winding Road)
4  The Ballroom
5  Hugh Stenson & Molly Green
6  Right On Line
7  The Traveller
8  Red Gown
9  Bound East For Cardiff
10  When This Song Is Ended There’s No More

John Tams acoustic & electric guitar, keyboard, melodeon, vocal

Graeme Taylor acoustic & electric guitar, mandolin, lap steel
Barry Coope keyboards, string synth, crematorium organ, harmonium, vocal
Andy Seward electric bass
Alan Dunn hammond organ, piano accordion, keyboards, whistle, anglo concertina
Keith Angel drums, marimba, mbira, surdo, congas, djembi, tambourine, percussion
Rosie Tams backing vocals

Available now from: