Just when you thought that June had reached her peak, she surprises by sounding fresher than ever. A singer completely at home with her voice and her music.

“all immaculately arranged and superbly sung” The Telegraph
“a folk masterclass” The Observer
“music of great beauty” Songlines
“Tabor sings magnificently” MOJO
“Britain’s pre-eminent traditional voice, as impeccable as ever … an elegant collection” Uncut
“Tabor sings magnificently on her return to an album of predominantly folk song. Her true brilliance is exacting seismic levels of emotion from seemingly basic material.” fRoots

June Tabor voice
Andy Cutting diatonic accordion
Mark Emerson piano, viola & violin
Tim Harries double bass

1  The Dancing
2  The Old Garden Gate
3  The Auld Beggarman
4  The Rigs Of Rye
5  I Love My Love
6  Soldiers Three
7  Speak Easy
8  Au Logis De Mon Père
9  Standing In Line
10  Ce Fu En Mai
11  My Love Came To Dublin
12  Send Us A Quiet Night

Available now from:

Download PDF booklet