TSCD340 webFirst released in 1965 Martin Carthy is the debut album from the most creative folksong interpreter of his generation. His singing and guitar-playing have been imitated wherever the revival has reached, across North America and Europe no less than in Britain.

Martin Carthy vocals, guitar
Dave Swarbrick fiddle, mandolin

1  High Germany
2  The Trees They Do Grow High
3  Sovay
4  Ye Mariners All
5  The Queen of Hearts
6  Broomfield Hill
7  Springhill Mine Disaster
8  Scarborough Fair
9  Lovely Joan
10  The Barley & the Rye
11  The Wind that Shakes the Barley
12  The Two Magicians
13  The Handsome Cabin Boy
14  And a Begging I Will Go

Available now from:

Download PDF booklet