TSCD341 webDave Swarbrick’s increased contribution on this 1966 album was a signal that he and Carthy were rapidly forming folk music’s most potent collaboration, creating a clean, sharp sound that would be honed over the next three albums.

Martin Carthy vocals, guitar
Dave Swarbrick fiddle, mandolin

1  Two Butchers
2  Ball o’ Yarn
3  Farewell Nancy
4  Lord Franklin
5  Ramblin’ Sailor
6  Lowlands of Holland
7  Fair Maid on the Shore
8  Bruton Town
9  Box on Her Head
10 Newlyn Town
11  Brave Wolfe
12  Peggy & the Soldier
13  Sailor’s Life

Available now from:

Download PDF booklet