The EXILES – Enoch Kent, Bobby Campbell and Gordon McCulloch – were an innovative group of Scots singers and instrumentalists, away from their native home, whose repertoire extended over both traditional and contemporary fields. Freedom, Come All Ye was their debut Topic recording from 1966 is acknowledged as a classic.

Enoch Kent – vocal & whistle
Bobby Campbell – vocal, fiddle, mandolin, mandola & guitar
Gordon McCulloch – vocal, guitar, banjo & harmonica
Paul Lenihan – vocal *

1 The Ballad of Accounting
2 The Moving-On song
3 We’re Only Over Here For Exploration*
4 Thank Christ for Christmas
5 The Pigeon
6 The Poud-a-Week Rise
7 Freedom, Come All Ye
8 For A’ That and A’ That
9 Arthur MacBride
10 Willie Brennan
11 Wae’s Me for Prince Charlie
12 La Pique
13 Van Dieman’s Land
14 Twa Recruiting Sergeants

Listen / buy on:
Spotify, Apple Music / iTunes, Amazon

Download PDF booklet