For the first time on CD, the complete album as recorded in 1977 with Lal, Mike and Norma Waterson and Martin Carthy. Remastered for outstanding sound quality and presented in a redesigned digipack.

On this record The Watersons give us a panorama of sacred song – from the deep folklore of wassail songs and vernacular carols, through various folky kinds of meeting-house hymn, and on to exuberant camp meeting pieces – folk songs, or near folk songs that we have lost or that have become unfamiliar – but all worth restoring to life.

“This album displays the rich a cappella polyphonies that were the Watersons’ trademark.”The Independent Music Review
“These releases, beautifully packaged and re-mastered in such stunning clarity, will blow away any complacency that familiarity may have bred and will serve as a reminder of what groundbreaking albums they were upon release and remain today.”Properganda
“Truly glorious”★★★★★ Songlines
“These venerable releases shine in their newly remastered form.”Dirty Linen

1  God Bless The Master
2  While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks
3  Windham
4  Heavenly Aeroplane
5  Christian’s Hope
6  The Bitter Withy
7  Emmanuel
8  Idumea
9  Sound, Sound Your Instruments Of Joy
10  Come All Ye Faithful Christians
11  Green Fields
12  David’s Lamentation
13  Morning Trumpet
14  Joy, Health, Love And Peace

Available now from: